Fab Face: August Edition

IMG_2424.JPG

Hooray for the monthly beauty finds! This month, I was able to snatch up some makeup products from M.A.C Cosmetics.

I have been using the studio finish pressed powder (NW50), for about two years now. Before that, I used Avon’s BareMinerals loose powder, which also worked wonders for my skin. At the moment, I’m using M.A.C mineralized skin finish in Golden Deposit, the studio finish pressed powder (NW50), and the studio finish concealer (NW45). So I far I love using all three on my face for when I do my makeup. I use the concealer to hide any dark blemishes/spots and to highlight my eyebrows. The pressed powder to set the makeup and the mineralized skin finish to highlight my cheekbones, in order to provide an overall glow to my face. And no, I do not wear makeup everyday! Most of the time I wear makeup two to three times a week. Natural is best ladies, please keep that in mind! Also, with the aid of some new makeup bags from Forever21, I will be able to hold all this beautiful makeup. Most of my lipsticks are from VS (Victoria Secret), LA colors, and Avon. I haven’t tried out lipstick from M.A.C yet, but I will soon.

Last but not least, I have some new lip gloss from Ellen Tracy, and I love it! Most of the time I use the Nivea kiss of shine lip gloss, but I love the round applicator tip on the Ellen tracy lip gloss.

Tomorrow I head back to Bowie State to start off my junior year. So I will make sure I take a picture of my outfit and makeup.

Until then,

Au Revoir!

Wanna Leave GirlElegance a Comment? Leave Comment Here!

