Hair Kitchen Tales: Shea Moisture Jamaican Black Castor Oil Review

Hey everyone!

Happy New Years to you. Congratulations on making those resolutions and starting the year off in  a brand new way. I didn’t make any new resolutions, just the affirmations I continue to speak over my life! On my YouTube channel, CurlyGirl TV, I have put  up my vlog of New Years Eve so make sure you check that out. Please like, comment, and subscribe.

Onto the review!

I have tried the SM JBCO for a month and one week so now I can give you guys an accurate review for those who might want to try out this product line.

Picture of SM JBCO product line:

image

This product line states that it is free of sulfates, parabens, paraffin, and mineral oil etc. It promises to strengthen, grow, & restore your hair. These oroducts can work natural, color-treated, chemically-treated, and heat-styled hair. You can buy this product line at Walgreens, Target, & on Shea Moisture’s website. http://www.sheamoisture.com

1. SM JBCO Shampoo

Pros: This shampoo detangled my hair very well. It also cleansed and moisturized my hair. The bottle is a great size for the price.
Cons: None

2. SM JBCO Treatment Masque

Pros: This deep conditioning treatment detangled and left my hair feeling soft.
Cons: None

3. SM JBCO Leave-In Conditioner

Pros: Great size for price & and had wonderful hold on my hair to keep curls intact.
Cons: Made my hair feel crunchy and a bit hard once it dried.

4. SM JBCO Styling Lotion

Pros: This lotion had wonderful hold on my hair to keep curls intact.
Cons: Made my hair feel crunchy and a bit hard once it dried.

5. SM JBCO Edge Treatment

Pros: The edge treatment added shine to hair when applied.
Cons: Did not hold my edges or lay my hair down at all. The texture was also very sticky.

6. SM JBCO Restorative Oil

Pros: This oil sealed in the moisture to my hair and my scalp,
Cons: I loved this oil! However, I wish the bottle was a bit bigger.

Overall,  I give this product line at 6. I loved the oil, the hair masque, and the shampoo. The leave-in conditioner and styling lotion, as I said before, did not work my hair. However,  I do know other people who these products did work for. This is my personal opinion and just remember that not all hair is the same even if you have the same hair type/pattern!

Thanks for reading & I hope this helped someone out there who is looking for new products to try!

2 thoughts on “Hair Kitchen Tales: Shea Moisture Jamaican Black Castor Oil Review

  1. I must say this is really amazing oil to fill those gaps in scalp and grow hair much faster then ever before, I too used this oil and others also where it comes out that any castor oil is incredible for growing hairs specially in case of eyebrows i found it really quick !

    Thanks for sharing

    Liked by 1 person

Wanna Leave GirlElegance a Comment? Leave Comment Here!

