Wedding Inspirations for the Curly Girl!

I have now found the perfect dress, hair, makeup, and accessories that I want for my wedding day! This complete look is from the movie Sex and the City (the movie), which I have seen at least 10 ten times. But it wasn’t until recently that I decided on the wedding look that Miss Carrie Bradshaw had to adapt it as my own. The gown that she wore in the movie was said to have been designed by Vera Wang and is strapless with a V-neck cut. Her makeup was clean, simple, and iconic. With only wearing red lipstick and post earrings, her fair skin stood out boldly. Her hair was placed into a high bun and she wore a blue/turquoise feather in her hair. This look is perfect for me. I want to look simple, clean, and iconic. Above all else I want to look completely sophisticated and elegant for my wedding day. I don’t want to how they say “do too much” but do just enough. I will do a complete replica of this outfit, except for one thing – I will have red roses. I also might have red dresses for my bridesmaids, but I’m not too sure yet. 

Let me know what you guys think. Do you have a wedding look that you already claimed as your own? Or do you have a look from somewhere that you want to use? 

   

 

Wanna Leave GirlElegance a Comment? Leave Comment Here!

