Holiday BUZZ

  
Bring in the tinsel, the wreaths, and all that other holiday glam that’s acquainted! 🙂 This time of the year is definitely family-oriented and themed music is a must at your holiday party. 

As usual, my grandmother had her Christmas Eve party, and it as usual, was filled with aunts, uncles, and cousins that I haven’t seen all year along. There were so many hugs and kisses flying around, how can you not feel loved? The air smelled of fried chicken, baked beans, deviled eggs, and meatballs. Christmas sweaters were the showstopper of this evening, but I traded in my sweater for a pastel-colored fit and flare dress that I got from Target. With a fresh relaxer, I did not have to worry about my do’ sweating out, but I opted for minimal heat so instead of flat ironing my hair, I wrapped it before that night to get a blown beach wave look. It was successful and my gray mary jane shoes from B.A.I.T were also a hit. 

I got a early night rest because I had to cook Christmas dinner. At the crack of 7am, I rose to put my deliciously seasoned turkey in the oven. On the menu was macaroni cheese, baked ham, turkey, sweet potatoe fluff, collard greens, and warm French bread. Sounds good or does it sound amazing?! The whole night was wonderful and sweet potato pie and lemon meringue were the sweet treat options that were made available. 

New Years is next, of course. But I will be at work. Normally, I would be at church but this year is a bit different.  

How was/is everyone else’s holiday? 

Wanna Leave GirlElegance a Comment? Leave Comment Here!

